December Favourites

Happy New Year!

This may seem an odd way to kick it off, but I did want to share with you some of the products I’ve been loving recently.

NYX Contour & Highlight Pro Palette

nyx-palette

4 different shades each! Usually when I buy these kinds of palettes they only have 3, so I was very excited about having additional product. In particular, the white highlight shade in this palette is a beautiful option that I didn’t have in my previous 3 colour palette.

The Body Shop Luxury Facial Flannel

body-shop-flannelflannel

My face has never felt cleaner. This flannel is like a shammy for your face. It feels kind of weird at first – a bit like using a piece of rubber as a facewasher. Stick with it though and your skin will feel so smooth and clear. It makes removing makeup and face masks super easy and the flannel itself is really easy to keep clean – I just use soap and once a week throw it in the washing machine in a delicates bag.

le desire Candle (was a Christmas present & I couldn’t it find online)

le-desire

How fantastic is this ceramic/concrete-esque jar!? The coconut and lime scent is wonderful and summery coming into warmer weather as well.

The Hamilton Mixtape/ Hamilton: The Revolution

hamilton

I do love me a showtune or two and I jumped right on board the Hamilton bandwagon when it opened on Broadway in 2015. Even though I do only have the soundtrack and selected clips to enjoy I became completely obsessed with the show. Last November a few songs from the highly anticipated Hamilton Mixtape were released and I didn’t know I could love it more until the start of last month when the entire mixtape dropped. Hooo boy! Does it go off or what? Honestly, just go listen to it if for some reason you haven’t already.

Thanks for stopping by. What have been some of your favourite things recently?

 

favourites-december
Pin Me!
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

